Youtube/blogging tags

The TMI Tag

Hi guys,

So I saw this post on Miss runaway‘s blog recently and loved her answers so thought I’d give it a go! I would defintley recommend checking out her blog already, I love reading her posts every day/week and think you will too!

1. What are you wearing?

I’m currently wearing REALLY comfy clothes so I’m very happy and in my comfort zone haha, I love wearing comfy clothes. If i could get away with wearing them every day I would! I’m wearing a pair of purple jogging bottoms, a black t-shirt, another black t-shirt and a red jumper as it’s still freezing in the UK. I cannot wait for Summer to start  so I won’t have to wear as many layers as I am right now!

2. Ever been in love?

No. I thought I was at one point but I really wasn’t. When I look back at it know I know I wasn’t in love. I really liked him at the time but he turned out to be an utter idiot and not a very nice person. I wish I saw that a the time but hindsight is a great thing!

3. Ever had a terrible breakup?

Yes and no. I wouldn’t say it was the worst breakup ever but it wasn’t mutual, I decided to call it off which he didn’t like. He was the type of person that wanted to be the first to break it off just for his sake which is pretty pathetic but there you go.

4. How tall are you?

I’m about 5ft 6 i think? I’m the tallest person in my family now although only just beating my dad. I’m about 5ft 7/8 in boots/high heeled boots. People always seem to think i’m taller but i’m actually not!

5. How much do you weigh?

Ugh JOG ON. I don’t and have never weighed myself and am proud to say I’ve never weighed myself. I think it’s so dangerous to focus on your weight and over obssess!

6. Any tattoos?

No. I’m not good with pain so doubt i’d ever get one! I love the creativity of tattoos and they can look great, I know a few friends and people that have them and they look great, but on the flip side they can look really tacky/cheesy!

7. Any piercings?

Again with the pain thing, no. I was torn between getting my ears pierced for a while but have always been put off by the pain. I know its nowhere near as bad as getting a tattoo done would be, but I still can’t face it. I don’t it would suit me anyway, but I love my friends who have their nose pierced, i think it really suits them but not me!

8. OTP?

My one true pairing would probably have to be Gunnar and Scarlett from the American TV drama series Nashville, they’re perfect for each other. If you have no idea what i’m talking about, go and watch it immediatley! It’s really good.

9. Favourite show?

Ooooh, I have a few. I can’t resist a reality show as I’m secretley nosey and want to watch other people’s lives (I blame The Hills for this!) haha. Anyone else remeber the Hills? It was the first or one of the first reality shows and I was OBSSESSED. I love the Hills, Millionaire Matchmaker, The Only Way Is Essex or ‘TOWIE’, Made in Chelsea, Geordie Shore (because they’re from Newcastle and I love the accent). I also love shows like Dinner Date, Come Dine with Me. I also like serious shows like The People vs O.J. Simpson, and docummentaries on Channel 4 and BBC Three.

I’m currently loving Catfish which is all about people that pretend to be someone else online, I find it really interesting. I’ve watched alot of that recently because of the new season finally over here in the UK.

I can’t pick!

10. Favourite bands?

The 1975, Paramore (all time favourite), Girls Aloud, All Saints, S Club 7/S Club Juniors.

11. Something you miss?

Does anyone else remember the Saturday morning telly shows? Like cbbc, bbc 1 and 2.

I loved TMI with Sam and Mark and Caroline Flack, The Saturday Show, Live and Kicking, all those sorts of programmes! There’s nothing like that or quite as good as that now.

12. Favourite song?

Too many to choose from! But I love anything by Jessie J, Ariana Grande (Dangerous Woman right now is a TUNE), Blair Dunlop, Carrie Underwood.

13. How old are you?

I’m 21, 22 this May.

14. Zodiac sign?

I’m a Taurus as my birthday in May, but I don’t read horoscopes or really look a that sort of stuff.

15. Quality you look for in a partner?

Someone who makes me laugh firstly, has a good sense of humor also, is nice. Another important thing is that they get on with my dad and sister as their opinion on things matter to me and I go to them about things.

16. Favourite quote?

“Everything happens for a reason.” because so much crap has happened recently in my life, both with me and friends, but I always know there’s something to come round the corner and it was meant to happen for something better to come along.

I also like “Nobody’s perfect”, because I feel we all put too much pressure on others and ourselves, to be perfect and not make mistakes when it’s bound to happen at some point.

17. Favourite actor?

Ellen Page, the lead in Juno, also been in Inception and many other films! Love her, she’s just awesome. Joseph Gordon Levitt I also love, he’s probably my favourite male actor.

18. Favourite colour?

Purple. If you didn’t know this already or don’t know me that well haha. My friends and family can DEFINTLEY vouch for this. 🙂 I find it a really calm, relaxing colour.

19.. Loud music or soft?

Depends what mood I’m in to be honest. If i’m angry/upset/annoyed then I turn it up loud!

20. Where do you go when you’re sad?

My bedroom/friend’s house.

21. How long does it take you to shower?

5-10 minutes if I’m not washing my hair, 10-15 minutes if I’m washing my hair, I have alot of hair.

22. How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

Anywhere from half an hour to an hour, depends on the day and what I’m doing. I learnt to be super fast at getting dressed/changed through my last job as I’m not a morning person and i didn’t have long to get ready!

23. Ever been in a physical fight?

No.

24. Turn on?

Getting on with my friends, make an effort with family, specially my dad as I’m really close to him and value his opinion on things. Having an interest/passion in something like songwriting, film production, something creative like that.

25. Turn off? People who are dicks, idiots, ignorant, racist, homophobic, sexist. I haven’t got time for that and why would we be going out in the first place if we disagreed on these important things?

26. The reason I started blogging?

To write about things that affect me, autism being the main one, and talk about things I’m interested in, like media and marketing.

27. Fears?

Anything happening to my family and friends.

28. Last thing that made you cry?

I watched a documentary called ‘Behind Closed Doors’ following the story about a few women in domestically violent relationships and trying to get justice working with Thames Valley Police, it was so upsetting but a really good watch to learn more about domestic abuse and violence.

29. Last time you said you loved someone?

To my sister over text with the kiss face emoji. She’s the best sister you could have.

30. Meaning behind your blogging URL?

Just my name. I struggled for ages with a name for my blog and in the end, after talking to a few friends and thinking it over, I stuck with my first name and my middle name which not many people know, Estelle. I think it best represents me and how personal the blog is to me.

31. Last book you read?

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. I had heard so many people talk about how good it was and wanted to read it myself. It didn’t disappoint! It was gripping, tense and weird but good also. I would defintley recommend it if you haven’t read it already!

32. The book you’re currently reading?

I’m currently reading the book ‘Womens and Girls with Autistic Spectrum Disorder:Understanding Life Experiences from Early Childhood to Early Age’. I’ve recently decided I want to learnt more about autism, the history behind the condition, and how it affects different people on the spectrum, aswell as how it affects girls and women in particular as there are lots of material and books about boys with autism but not girls. I’m only a quarter of the way through but so far so good and its really interesting!

33. Last show you watched?

Catfish, I’m obssessed right now! I find it so interesting! It also scares you into protecting your information online and think about who you talk to.

34. Last person you talked to?

My mum.

35. The relationship between you and the person you last texted?

The last person I texted was my friend Charlotte, just saying to have a nice time in Germany. She’s gone over there to work and we text when we can but i’d like having a funny/rare text rather than loads of texts, it’s more meaningful to me.

36. Favourite food?

Pasta, anything with pasta in it I’m there. But i have such a sweet tooth, so anything chocolate based!

37. Place you want to visit?

I’ve always wanted to go to America! Nashville, LA, all of it.

38. Do you have a crush?

Maybe… As if i’m goanna write it on here for all to see.

39. Last time you were insulted?

A few weeks ago actually, some people need to really think before they speak and not be so ignorant. But luckily I don’t have to see them often!

40. Favourite flavour of sweet?

Strawberry. Love anything strawberry flavoured, it’s my favorite fruit too.

41. Last sport you played?

Haha, you don’t know me well. Probably not since school!

42. Favourite chat up line?

‘I’m a single pringle ready to mingle.’ HAHAHAHAHA. Just hilarious.

43. Have you ever used it?

No! I don’t believe in chat up lines, they’re so cheesy and cringy but I do love the phrase ‘single pringle’. Too funny.

44. Who should answer these questions next?

Anyone who wants to! Leave me a comment down below when you’ve done it, with the link to your blog and I’ll have a look. 🙂

Naomi x

Leave a Reply

